What are my personal goals as a frontend intern?

What are my personal goals as a frontend intern?

ยท

2 min read

Hello there ๐Ÿ‘‹, I'm a frontend intern at the hngi8 program. The program is operated by Zuri, it's fast-paced, challenging and it creates a virtual workspace for participants. My technical stack currently is HTML, CSS, JavaScript, and React. Here are my goals for the 8 weeks program:

1. Improve my technical skills

level up

I intend to become a better ReactJS developer in this internship building easy-to-use interfaces between the user and the product. The hngi8 internship is a great way to show what you have learned and apply it in a work environment. This adds to your confidence as you are able to back up your skills with examples.

2. Networking

a group of girls with their laptops

I intend to grow with people who share the same goals and interests and build my professional network. This internship is a perfect way for me to get to know people in the industry and for people to know me too. Remember your network is your net worth.

3. Developing good communication skills

people in a conference call

Communicating effectively as a developer is beneficial to the project as each person's views are taken into consideration. Therefore, enhancing communication is an excellent way of fostering teamwork.

4. Working effectively in a team

Team members working together

I intend to become a good team player. As a developer, most of your time is spent working with other people in a team. I hope to achieve this by requesting feedback on work in progress to avoid wasting time doing unnecessary work. I intend to make it a habit.

5. Become better at time management by tracking my time

a clock

Time management is an essential skill for a developer. Even if you build a top-notch user interface and fail to deliver within the agreed time, it's of no use. Ensuring that you can meet deadlines and have clear systems to keep you on track is critical to achieving a good work ethic and success in your developer career.

Here are some of the tutorials I love if you are planning to dive into web development.

Conclusion.

I'm grateful to HNG and Zuri for this opportunity. I can not wait to see how my skills are going to be elevated at the end of 8 weeks.

Thanks for reading!! ๐Ÿฅฐ